Press Releases

Kingdom sees launch of adventure tourism development project Tuesday, November 19, 2019
RSCN recommends surveys of Baqura, Al Ghamr Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Cinereous vulture spotted over Jordan's eastern wetland Monday, November 11, 2019
New light for Jordan’s Plants: Mainstreaming Plant Key Biodiversity Areas into the national Conservation Planning Framework Friday, November 1, 2019
RSCN and Ayla celebrate Migratory Bird Day Thursday, October 24, 2019
RSCN and Civil Defence Sign memorandum of understanding Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Visitors to take in Ajloun woodland scenery from zip line Thursday, October 3, 2019
Clean-up drive launched to mark World Tourism Day Saturday, September 28, 2019
Winged visitors stop over in Jordan as bird migration begins Thursday, September 12, 2019
Madaba takes plunge into adventure tourism Sunday, September 8, 2019
INVESTBANK partners with RSCN to establish one of the longest Zip-lines in the Middle East in Ajloun Forest Reserve Monday, July 22, 2019
Rare nocturnal bird spotted nesting in Fifa Nature Reserve Thursday, July 18, 2019
INVESTBANK and the RSCN celebrate launching the first eco-friendly children’s play area at Ajloun Forest Reserve Tuesday, July 2, 2019
RSCN attaches tracking devices to endangered birds Monday, May 27, 2019
Egyptian Vulture From A Private Zoo Released To The Wild Of Jordan Monday, April 15, 2019
Annual General Assembly Meeting 2019 - Election for a new Board of Directors Sunday, March 31, 2019
Meet the women inspiring change in the Mediterranean Friday, March 8, 2019
Jordan Releases 500 Endangered Chukars Tuesday, February 12, 2019
RSCN, Arab Bank sign agreement to implement environmental projects in Southern Ghour Sunday, January 20, 2019
Signing of Memorandum of Understanding between The Royal Society for the Conservation of Nature and the Jordan Inbound Tour Operator Association Sunday, January 20, 2019
INVESTBANK in cooperation with RSCN develop a wealth of learning opportunities for kids in Ajloun Reserve Sunday, December 23, 2018
CMS Raptors MOU Welcomes Jordan as 60th Signatory State Monday, December 3, 2018
IUCN lists 15 new sites as world’s best protected areas Saturday, November 24, 2018
Ajloun named one of top 100 sustainable destinations in world Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Royal Society for the Conservation of Nature, Nature’s Friend Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Crown Prince launched Shaumari Wildlife Reserve’s visitor center Friday, July 27, 2018
Mr. Mohammed Zaarour – a champion for protected areas in the Middle East region Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Biodiversity Information Management System (BIMS) Website Monday, May 28, 2018
Annual General Assembly Meeting 2018 Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Kingdom sets new Guinness title as Earth Hour celebrated Monday, March 26, 2018

Pages