Press Releases

RSCN Celebrates 55th Anniversary Monday, April 26, 2021
Ajloun Forest Reserve stays nearly empty during Ramadan Monday, April 19, 2021
Developer sets up bird observatory Wednesday, April 7, 2021
RSCN is implementing a training program targeting employees of the Royal Administration for Environmental Protection and Tourism - Tire Tuesday, April 6, 2021
RSCN adds rare species to wetland reserve register Sunday, March 28, 2021
Earth Hour seeks to shine spotlight on health of planet Sunday, March 28, 2021
MEDUSA organizes virtual seminar on Mediterranean adventure tourism Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Eye in sky: Drones keep watch on Dana, Mujib biosphere reserves Sunday, March 7, 2021
World Wildlife Day brings to focus forests, livelihoods Wednesday, March 3, 2021
World Wetlands Day marked with focus on freshwater sources Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Anjara community garden receives face lift Thursday, December 24, 2020
RSCN announces establishment of Burqu Nature Reserve Sunday, December 20, 2020
RSCN, engineers association sign MoU on environmental goals Monday, November 23, 2020
RGI’s ‘Good Practice of the Year’ award 2020 celebrates winners at the Energy Infrastructure Forum Sunday, November 1, 2020
Agreement signed to address electrocution of migratory birds Wednesday, October 14, 2020
RSCN hails Rangers’ efforts in curbing illegal hunting Monday, September 21, 2020
RSCN signs agreement on groundwater management modelling Monday, September 14, 2020
Birdwatching ‘opens up new horizons’ for Jordan’s wildlife tourism Monday, September 7, 2020
Cables along flyways pose threat to migratory birds Thursday, August 20, 2020
Domestic tourism rebounds on heels of ‘Urdun Jannah’, RSCN campaigns Sunday, August 9, 2020
Queen visits Ajloun Forest Reserve, meets founders of Sawwah platform Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Online birdwatching programme in energy projects launches Thursday, July 16, 2020
‘Qualitative leap’ in adventure tourism seen at Ajloun’s Zip Line Tuesday, July 14, 2020
RSCN nominates Yarmouk Forest Reserve for international conservation Green List Monday, July 6, 2020
RSCN offers locals glimpse into Jordan’s natural marvels through tourism campaign Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Kharabsheh inspects Fifa reserve following uprooting activities Saturday, June 13, 2020
RSCN reopens all nature reserves for visitors Thursday, June 11, 2020
Hunters arrested for curfew violations, illegal possession of game Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Veterinarians treat injured Arabian Oryx in Shoumari Reserve Monday, April 6, 2020
RSCN reserves, facilities closed to visitors for one week Monday, March 16, 2020

Pages