Press Releases

Queen visits Ajloun Forest Reserve, meets founders of Sawwah platform Wednesday, July 22, 2020
RSCN nominates Yarmouk Forest Reserve for international conservation Green List Monday, July 6, 2020
RSCN offers locals glimpse into Jordan’s natural marvels through tourism campaign Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Kharabsheh inspects Fifa reserve following uprooting activities Saturday, June 13, 2020
RSCN reopens all nature reserves for visitors Thursday, June 11, 2020
Hunters arrested for curfew violations, illegal possession of game Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Veterinarians treat injured Arabian Oryx in Shoumari Reserve Monday, April 6, 2020
RSCN reserves, facilities closed to visitors for one week Monday, March 16, 2020
Workshop held on international trade in endangered species Wednesday, February 26, 2020
RSCN launches ‘experiential tourism’ in Azraq Wetland Reserve Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Abu Dhabi's Environment Agency to release 60 Arabian oryx in Jordan's Shumari Wildlife Reserve Thursday, February 13, 2020
Rare oystercatcher spotted in Aqaba Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Jordan celebrates World Wetlands Day Sunday, February 2, 2020
Session tackles future of Jordan's biodiversity, reserves Thursday, January 16, 2020
Conference sheds light on Kingdom’s biodiversity Monday, December 23, 2019
Initiative seeks to protect biodiversity in Jordan Sunday, December 15, 2019
RSCN, German Hanns Seidel Foundation celebrate joint cooperation Thursday, December 12, 2019
Jordan’s Feynan Ecolodge celebrated for pioneering sustainability in region Monday, December 9, 2019
RSCN releases flock of Chukar partridges Monday, November 25, 2019
Rare Griffon vulture released at Dana Biosphere Reserve Saturday, November 23, 2019
Kingdom sees launch of adventure tourism development project Tuesday, November 19, 2019
RSCN recommends surveys of Baqura, Al Ghamr Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Cinereous vulture spotted over Jordan's eastern wetland Monday, November 11, 2019
New light for Jordan’s Plants: Mainstreaming Plant Key Biodiversity Areas into the national Conservation Planning Framework Friday, November 1, 2019
RSCN and Ayla celebrate Migratory Bird Day Thursday, October 24, 2019
RSCN and Civil Defence Sign memorandum of understanding Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Visitors to take in Ajloun woodland scenery from zip line Thursday, October 3, 2019
Clean-up drive launched to mark World Tourism Day Saturday, September 28, 2019
Winged visitors stop over in Jordan as bird migration begins Thursday, September 12, 2019
Madaba takes plunge into adventure tourism Sunday, September 8, 2019

Pages