Press Releases

Royal Society for the Conservation of Nature, Nature’s Friend Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Crown Prince launched Shaumari Wildlife Reserve’s visitor center Friday, July 27, 2018
Mr. Mohammed Zaarour – a champion for protected areas in the Middle East region Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Biodiversity Information Management System (BIMS) Website Monday, May 28, 2018
Annual General Assembly Meeting 2018 Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Kingdom sets new Guinness title as Earth Hour celebrated Monday, March 26, 2018
Jordan eyes Guinness World Record with largest candle mosaic Saturday, March 17, 2018
Second batch of rare houbara bird to be reintroduced in Jordan in February Sunday, January 14, 2018
Ford Conservation and Environmental Grants Awards $100,000 to 10 Organisations Across Middle East and North Africa in 2017 Thursday, December 21, 2017
Arab nationals referred to judiciary for possession of falcons — RSCN Wednesday, December 20, 2017
RSCN holds conference on biodiversity Tuesday, December 19, 2017
8 community-based organisations granted $350,000 for environmental projects Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Drones to take to the skies to monitor Kingdom’s forests Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Rare vulture to be released into wild after treatment Thursday, July 6, 2017
Officials celebrate birth of houbara chicks in Jordan Sunday, July 2, 2017
Activists condemn plans to auction land in Dibbeen Forest Reserve Wednesday, June 21, 2017
National Tourism Council to be restructured Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Tax-free wood imports will reduce illegal logging — Agriculture Ministry Tuesday, June 6, 2017
A Jordanian Chef Creates a Success Story at the Ajloun Forest Reserve Restaurant Monday, June 5, 2017
RSCN confiscates 280 illegally hunted, kept animals last year Saturday, May 20, 2017
Fifa Nature Reserve designated as the world's lowest Wetland of International Importance (“Ramsar Site”) Wednesday, April 19, 2017
RSCN participates in Earth Hour Saturday, April 15, 2017
Thousands join campaign to keep Kingdom litter-free Sunday, April 9, 2017
Dana Reserve guesthouse expansion inaugurated Tuesday, April 4, 2017
‘New generation of irresponsible hunters’ prey on once-extinct Nubian ibex Saturday, March 11, 2017
RSCN selected to establish nature reserve in world’s largest sand desert Monday, February 27, 2017
RSCN to develop eco-tourism, income generating projects at Azraq mudflat Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Flock of Endangered Chukar Released into the Wild in North Jordan Sunday, January 22, 2017
Conservationists working to turn Burqu into nature reserve Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Shaumari Wildlife Reserve to reopen Saturday, December 24, 2016

Pages